

AGENDA PAPERS FOR HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEETING

Date: Wednesday, 10 February 2016.

Time: 6.30 p.m.

Place: Committee Room 2 and 3, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford,

M32 0TH.

A G E N D A PART I Pages

1. **ATTENDANCES**

To note attendances, including Officers, and any apologies for absence.

2. MINUTES 1 - 4

To receive and, if so determined, to agree as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting held on 16 December 2015.

3. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

Members to give notice of any interest and the nature of that interest relating to any item on the agenda in accordance with the adopted Code of Conduct.

4. DISTRICT NURSING REVIEW UPDATE

To receive an update from representatives of Trafford CCG and Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust.

5. **DIGNITY IN CARE FOLLOW UP REVIEW**

5 - 104

For representatives of UHSM, SRFT and CMFT to answer questions in relation to the Dignity in Care report published by the committee December 2013.

Health Scrutiny Committee - Wednesday, 10 February 2016

6. UPDATES ON HEALTH ISSUES

To receive an update from the Democratic and Performance Services Manager on current health scrutiny issues and the recent work of associated bodies.

(a) JOINT HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 2 FEBRUARY 2016 105 - 110 (Pages 105 - 110) To receive a verbal update from Councillor Harding and a presentation on developments at Trafford General.

(b) HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN'S RESPONSE TO

CQC RE: UHSM (Pages 111 - 112)

To receive the response by the Chairman on behalf of Trafford

Council's to the Care Quality Commission (CQC) regarding University

(c) **BUDGET SCRUTINY 2015** (Pages 113 - 122) To receive a report from Trafford Council's Overview and Scrutiny Committee.

7. URGENT BUSINESS (IF ANY)

Hospital of South Manchester.

Any other item or items (not likely to disclose "exempt information") which, by reason of special circumstances (to be specified), the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered at this meeting as a matter of urgency.

THERESA GRANT

Chief Executive

Membership of the Committee

Councillors J. Lloyd (Chairman), Mrs. P. Young (Vice-Chairman), Mrs. J.E. Brophy, Mrs. A. Bruer-Morris, M. Cawdrey, R. Chilton, J. Harding, A. Mitchell, S. Taylor, L. Walsh, Mrs. V. Ward and J. Coupe (ex-Officio).

Further Information

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact:

Alexander Murray, Tel: 0161 912 4250

Email: alexander.murray@trafford.gov.uk

This agenda was issued on **Tuesday, 2 February 2016** by the Legal and Democratic Services Section, Trafford Council, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford, M32 0TH.